How We Are Different

Independence: What Ours Means for You

Our objectives are aligned with your best interests:

  • An objective viewpoint
  • A fully transparent fee schedule
  • Insurance and investment advice free from proprietary conflicts
  • Objective insurance, investment, and vendor recommendations

Expertise: Specialized Designations That Benefit You

We are committed to educational and ethical standards


  • The marks are owned by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc., and are awarded to individuals who successfully complete the CFP® Board's initial and ongoing certification requirements. A CFP® professional must take extensive exams in the areas of financial planning, taxes, insurance, estate planning, and retirement. CFP® professionals must also complete continuing education programs every other year to maintain their certification status.

Chartered Financial Analyst ® (CFA®)

  • This is a professional designation given by the CFA Institute (formerly AIMR) that measures the competence and integrity of financial analysts. Candidates are required to pass three levels of exams covering areas such as accounting, economics, ethics, money management, and security analysis. The CFA charter is one of the most respected designations in finance, considered by many to be the gold standard in the field of investment analysis.

Accredited Investment Fiduciary® (AIF®)

  • This is the leading designation for investment fiduciaries for both individuals and retirement plans.

Certified Pension Consultant (CPC)

  • This signifies an expert understanding in the design, financial, and fiduciary aspects of qualified retirement plans.